top of page
Search
  • Charlotte Ross

(15-19/10) Practice Stitch


I have not worked with such a fine materials before, so I have been trying out each shape and stitching method before adding the to the final area that will be used for the six sides of the bottle. Working with the almost completely see through fabric with dark thread means that all the imperfections with the stitching on the backside of the fabric are visible, another reason as to why I am testing out each pattern before applying it. An alternative to save time on a three week project would just be to use thicker thread and fabric, however I find the finer materials are necessary to conveying the point of femininity with the bottle. Also for the final piece I intend to use blue thread on the white fabric not only for starkness but to give the appearance of detailing on ceramics, to try to further the point of fragility.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page